Short Round; but More Importantly, A Penguin

Penguins

Sweet!

My friend and bro-at-work, Don, has been making and painting penguins for about a year and a half or so. Everywhere he goes, he sees penguins; then he meticulously paints them, (sometimes with nothing more than a nail, well, and some paint) and shares them with the world. Here’s one he made for me out of the six-pack packaging from one of my favorite ales, Third Stone Brown, from Empyrean Ales.

See, how it says Bro Tone? What a perfect Screentone tribute. Don, I’m honored.
And I wasn’t going to post this at all, since I hate it, but after showing you the sketch, it wouldn’t be fair to not show you the finished product. Besides, now I don’t have to hate it all alone; you can hate it with me!

Leave a Reply

