Jellyfish Work Scribble

2016

Most frustrating at work is the lack of actual design time. It’s a lot of busy work, and it gets particularly bad during the fall.

So, any chance I get to draw at work, I try to scoop it up. Here’s a few jellyfish I scribbled in photoshop. I try to draw fast to stay loose; so I end up with a lot of unnecessary “pencil” marks.

jellyfish-sketch

 

Jellyfish have such great shapes; so flowingly elegant and alien all at the same time. For comparison, Here’s the photo I found online for reference.

You can tell I wasn’t terribly successful at capturing their tentacles, conveying the light and darks, or their translucence. And I should have pushed more from realism into caricature.

screentone out

Leave a Reply

